Pictures of my 110G

Ariel110G

Reefing newb
My stock list:

1 Bicolor Angelfish Small

1 Flame Angelfish Medium

The Angels are getting along I got them together at the same time.

1 Yellow Tang Medium

1 Clarkii Clownfish (I got for Free, but I want to get rid of him, he is bulling all the other clownfish)

1 Blue Hippo Tang Large (I got for Free)

4 Percula Clownfish (2 I got for Free)

6 Green Chromis

10 Dwarf White Leg Hermit Crabs
10 Blueleg Hermit Crab
3 Emerald Crabs
1 Brittle Starfish
1 Sand Sifting Starfish
1 Peppermint Shrimp
3 Mexican Turbo Snail
10 Turbo/Astrea Snail
3 Cleaner Clam
10 Nassarius Snail

Attachments

• 05152011015.webp
    05152011015.webp
    45.3 KB · Views: 534
  • 06052011030.webp
    06052011030.webp
    58 KB · Views: 1,035
  • 06272011043.webp
    06272011043.webp
    48.4 KB · Views: 885
I know you guys will see that my background is a mess-up, that was one of my big mistakes that I did not paint the back of the tank, well it doesn’t really bother me, but is dose bother my wife, so she will paint it:D

Well the hippo that i got for free was in a 36g tall,or it was a 29g tall, i dont remember, but im sure is alot more happey now, so i think ke is ok in the 110g

No way! How much larger can you get than 110g! I have read that 70g is the minimum I dont think that they are overstocked that is a big ass tank.

Well, lets see you can get 125, 150, 180, 225 etc. Tanks get much much bigger than the 110s and most importantly they are 6 feet or longer.

They have 14 fish in those 110 gallons. I would say they should only have 11 fish. Now, you and i both know that overstocking is ok in some cases, like when the tank is matured and the owner is very knowledgeable and experienced. Would i consider these people or their tank either of those things, no. Can they become this in the future, yes.

Also, no, that is not the published recommendation for hippos. People desperately wish it was so, but its not.