What t stock tank with?

pokerfish

daily puffer
Hi guys,
I need some help with my options for stocking my 55 gallon tank. I have been adding rock for two months( about 10 pounds a week) and am up to almost 100 pounds.I am doing this on a budget so I am forced to be patient.The tank has been cycled as it ran empty for almost a year (no fish), and after i cleaned up from major algea bloom (it is stable but still has some nitrates to deal with)
I have 2 oscellaris clowns (who are doing really well) and about 1/3 of my CUC living in tank. I am waiting for my 216 watt 4 bulb t5 fixture to arrive.My question is this.
If I get my nitarates under control ( Im reading 40ppm, I know thats too high for corals and plan on doin some water changes to rectify), When I complete my CUC and get my parameters in check, my goal is to have a tank with some fish and start with some soft corals and maybe an anenome...are they compatible? Can anyone recomend some colorful yet easy to keep soft corals and (if possible and anenome)
Also how quickly can i stock corals...do I have to wait 3 weeks like fish? (i may anyway due to budget constraints) Any suggestions on some easy starter corals and entry level anenome? Also is it ok to have shaving brush algea in the display tank? I like its natural look and there are benefits to having algea right? Any green that I could add to display would be welcomed....thanks for your help....

There is no such thing as an easy anenome. You should wait for your tank to become very stable (at least a year) before adding an anenome. Anenome's are full of toxin, they like water to be perfect, if they die, you risk the chance of it releasing it's toxins into the water and it can kill everything in the tank.

As far as easy corals go.

Most people start with :
zoas.
palys
button polyps

and in general soft corals.