help my tank

i have done all i can water changes ,check levels,and i cannt get the water to clear up,it looks like it has smoke in the water .and on the top of the sand it looks brown...have lost a clown fish,2 goby,but my corals r ok...and my snails, cleaner shrimp .what can be the problem

What kind of Filtration do ou have on your tank also, is your tank only a month old? If so, then it's probably still cycling which would be why you have the brown algae on your sand and also why you possibly lost your fish. We need more information though like what your water tests are, filtration, water changes, etc

i change my water 2 times or 1 a week....i got a master test kit...and my tank is like 5 months old.and filtration 2 50g marine live with the wheel on it.

Ok, lets back up and start at the beginning.

First post your test results.

And what are you using to check your salinity? Get a refractometer if you are still using a hydrometer. Hydrometers are junk and can easily give false readings.

Also post your other tank stats like when did you set it up, how did you do it, what is in the tank and how much, type of filtration, etc. Anything you can think of.

not that long i went to buy sand ...not live sand ....can that be the problem ....i started with my tank add water i went to the store and got it....i added the salt ...and i tried to buy all the live rock i could 26 pounds,and then 1 month passed by.once the cycle was done igot my cleaning crew. and got some fish...not to many of the...and all was good .it look like it need more sand .thats wend i got a small bag... ammonia 0 nitrate 0 ph 8.4 nitrite 0 gravity 1.22